Competition Winners

You should read Presentation Dinner 2023 - Part 1 first, if you haven't already.

The list of winners and runners-up for all the club competitions can be seen by clicking here.

Mention should be made of a further award, which happens rarely. President David Atfield presented Hot Shot Club certificates and badges to Derek Swaby, Kevin Smith, Chris Adrian and Harry Tinker, who scored eight shots on a single end in a league match against Bude A in June. (Or he would have done if Chris and Harry had been there – their certificates and badges were taken away and handed over later.)

In addition, Kevin Jones presented Derek Swaby with a gift from all the bowls tour participants for organising the event. Already Derek is planning the 2024 tour… 

Here are the presentation photos, taken by Penry Archer.