The annual Wadebridge v Egloshayle match brings out the hidden rivalries in the club as staunch friends and allies in the league matches against other clubs turn implacable foes depending on which side of the River Camel they live.  

On Friday evening (25th August), Wadebridge’s amazing winning run was extended to two years, with wins on three of the four rinks.

Club Men’s Captain Eddie Jones presented the winners’ plaque to Wadebridge’s hastily nominated ‘Captain-for-the purposes-of-the-photograph’, Kevin Smith, and the ‘rueful camel’ runners-up trophy to Egloshayle (and Ladies) Captain Pat Archer. Both were immediately returned to their positions on either side of the front door. (The trophies, that is…)

Wadebridge Winners 2023

Egloshaye Second 2023